.

Write a Review: Bakery on the Common

Rate and review the Bakery on the Common in our directory.

Located right in the center of town, the Bakery on the Common is often the place where friends meet to catch up over a cup of coffee, or kids beg their parents for one of the decorative cookies in the display case.

We want to know about your experiences at the Bakery on the Common—how's the service? What's the best sandwich they offer? In our directory of all Natick businesses, you can rate the bakery and write a review so others in town looking for a place to go will know your thoughts.

You can rate and review any business in our directory, but today we're asking: What do you think about the Bakery on the Common?

Angela C. February 13, 2012 at 12:30 PM
Horrible customer service especially the owner...stale tasting pastries. Frosting on cakes is gross.
BJ February 13, 2012 at 01:12 PM
My daughter almost broke a tooth on the bagels....they were rock hard and stale. I also think the customer service is lacking. And the tables are never clean. We never go there anymore....it's been years.
Geoff February 13, 2012 at 01:24 PM
Prices too high, food too mediocre, service without a smile; can't Starbucks buy out their lease? It Would be an improvement...
Geoff February 13, 2012 at 01:27 PM
I don't go either. Cost of poorly concocted bakery items is sky high, coffee not great, attitude is poor, I'd rather go to the Starbucks on Rt 9., maybe they will buy out the location, then we can have a solid experience.
Carina February 13, 2012 at 01:28 PM
Not worth the price and definitely not going back for breakfast.
Alissa Letkowski February 13, 2012 at 02:34 PM
Hi everyone, thanks for your helpful comments! If you copy and paste your comments to the directory listing here: http://natick.patch.com/listings/bakery-on-the-common, your comments can be found by people searching the Bakery on the Common Thanks!
David February 13, 2012 at 02:54 PM
Great location. Needs much improvement.
Hera February 13, 2012 at 03:10 PM
Awful food and coffee! I agree about the location, it is great!
Doug February 16, 2012 at 05:20 PM
I believe that the ONLY reason they have business is because of the location. I RARELY miss a Farmer's Market - and purchased coffee from Captain's Coffee there and Bagels from the bagel guy - MOSTLY because I did NOT want to go to Bakery on the Common where the new woman owner is so unfriendly - but some of the girls she has working for her are nice - prices are outrageous! PLEASE bring other alternatives for great breakfast and lunch to the Farmer's Market - like Food Trucks and other vendors!
Linda Carol August 07, 2013 at 11:26 AM
Too bad someone who actually knows what they're doing with good customer skills didn't buy the place. Bratty, little rich girl isn't cutting it. This owner undermines her staff and makes them whip up crappy food for ridiculous prices. She should listen to her staff's ideas about making the place better instead of cutting their hours. Not everyone is born with a silver spoon.
Geoff August 09, 2013 at 10:25 AM
Ouch! Perhaps, someone would listen and seek to improve, or do we need an "on camera" intervention in this media addled society we live in?

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »